With Confession comes Resolution

Over the years, time and time again, I’ve attempted to start a blog that went nowhere.

The truth is that I would get way too caught up in the minutiae -the photos, the content, the marketability- that I would read and research and hem and haw until-poof! The inspiration was gone and I was on to the next one.

The truth is, I’m not a Stepford Mom and I never will be. We live in a glorified studio apartment, not an easy breezy suburban home. Hannah eats Gerber, not organically grown homemade baby food.  I don’t make Pinterest Perfect appetizers, I throw pre-made spring rolls in the oven before the Giants game. Sometimes I make chili. A delicious, unapologetic , spicy, not pretty at ALL chili. I’ve wanted to decorate our Dollar Tree coffee mugs with Sharpie but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet. And I’m not apologizing for any of this.

I am finally ready do what I’ve wanted to do for years and just write.

No holds barred. About our teeny tiny home and our not so teeny tiny girl. I am working on photographing more and in the process I will figure out how to get the most out of my increasingly obsolete Coolpix camera. I will learn by doing, not obsessing.

I will compile my grandma’s recipes in that book I got a year ago. I will do my best to catch up with Hannah’s baby books ( yes, books). I will focus on comfort over cuteness for our little home. And yes, I will attempt the Pinterest Perfect first birthday party for our little Bear. I have 7 months to plan, no excuses!

2009- The year of YES

2010- The year of NO

2011- The year of RISK

2012- The year of FAMILY

2013? The year of DO.

 

One thought on “With Confession comes Resolution

  1. Pingback: 2013- Setting Goals and Achieving Them | Cukoos Nesting

Leave a reply

